welcome to Cartoon Heart!

I guess it’s facetious to assume anyone missed me, but regardless, I want to start by apologizing to my readers for dropping off the face of the blogosphere over the past couple of months.

I started WR2BAM over three years ago, and since then I feel like I’ve evolved a lot.  As time has worn on, I’ve started to want to write about the things besides fashion that interest me, but I never felt that WR2BAM was the right outlet since I’d already established with a narrow focus on budget-specific fashion.  On Cartoon Heart, I’ll continue to write about clothes, post outfit photos, and report on the runways, but I’ll also use it to talk about the other things that are important to me, like feminism, punk rock, and pop culture.  One of the things I’ve learned over my years with WR2BAM is that personal style is about so much more than just fashion, and Cartoon Heart will be a reflection of that concept.

Your feedback in the first few weeks and onward is always much appreciated, as are your suggestions for the kinds of things you’d like to see covered on Cartoon Heart.  You can always email me at mycartoonheart@gmail.com.

XOXO,

Sara M.

2 responses to “welcome to Cartoon Heart!

  1. Yaaaay, welcome back. I actually started a new blog too. It’s my anti-wedding blog, blog. Check it out if you’re ever bored (I’ve provided the link for it). I’m looking forward to more of your posts!

  2. I’m glad you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

