summer camp chic

Last night a couple of my girlfriends and I tried out Honestly WTF’s braided hex nut bracelet DIY.


Image from Honestly WTF.

It was a little tedious and required some serious finger dexterity, but once we got the hang of it it got easier and the outcome is adorable!  I’m really into a wristful of crafty, handmade (or at least handmade-feeling) bracelets for this season, especially paired with an boho bangle or two:

I’m excited to try this out with colored threads and yarns and hardware in different tones and sizes.

2 responses to “summer camp chic

  1. Time to get my hands on some gold hex nuts…

    Was so thrilled to WR2BAM pop up on my Google Reader this morning, and I’m loving the new site! Glad to see you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

