original hipsters

Going through some old photos last night I came across this picture and it’s so summery and funny I had to share it with you guys.  This is (from left to right) my sister Emily, me, and our cousin Retta at Lake Powell in the summer of 1988.

Doesn’t it look like we’re having the most fun in the world? Plus we look like some major hipsters.  If we were twenty years older in this photo it would be reblogged on Tumblr a million times.

Kind of makes me wish I still had that whole outfit.  The upside-down oversized heart-shaped sunglasses are a good look.

One response to “original hipsters

  1. I love this photo … it makes me happy

Leave a Reply

