resort ’12: nautical, dude

I know Resort collections are for rich people who can afford to take their chartered planes to St. Barts for the month of February, but I like them because they come out in summer and give me ideas for the current season.

Nautical motifs are a no-brainer for Resort because everyone is lying around on their yachts in the South of France, and there were a lot of looks rocked in the cradle of the deep for ’12:

Yves St Laurent

Philosophy

Douglas Hannant

L to R: Sonia Rykiel, A.L.C., ADAM, Moschino Cheap & Chic

Dior

2 responses to “resort ’12: nautical, dude

  1. Oh lord, the Philosophy line has me DROOLING. I need all of those shoes in my life.

  2. Pingback: somewhat seafaring | cartoon heart

Leave a Reply

