fingernails friday

I’m always saving photos of great manicures because, as the NY Times reported and upon which my friend Allegra recently expanded, when times are tight we tend to spend our money on little luxuries instead of larger ones — i,e: I can’t afford to buy new outfits so instead I like to get all kinds of crazy with my nails.  If you’re in the same boat, here are some photos to inspire you…




Click the photos to view them full size.  If you know where any of the unsourced pics are from, please let me know so I can edit the post, and send me your pictures of your own fabulous fingernails!

10 responses to “fingernails friday

  1. The first picture of the black matte/glossy manicure is actually from http://chloesnails.blogspot.com/!

  2. I love these!
    I know the strawberry one is from http://www.tinytangerines.com/ 🙂

  3. Omg, I love the strawberry nails. And thanks for the link to my blog post! 🙂

  4. Whoa! I thought these were all yours – I was like, “DAMN, GIRL. GO PRO.”

  5. Pingback: Linkasaurus 7.10.2011 | Broke & Beautiful

  6. I love them!!! soooooo cute

Leave a Reply

