hello tuesday

My barista told me I looked “very New York” this morning, but I don’t know if he’s ever been to New York.  I’m feeling kinda more…Toontown, to be honest.

Mossimo for Target cardigan, MaxStudio bandage dress, Stop Staring! patent belt, Heritage 1981 scarf, Breckelle’s platform heels, Classic Hardware heart charm bracelet.

I’m wearing these tiny silly Hello Kitty earrings meant for babies — three pairs for 99¢.  Can’t beat that.  I’m not even that into Hello Kitty, and I still couldn’t resist.  She’s just so cute!


Also working another pair of press-on nails today…I’m admittedly a semi-convert at this point.  These are by Fing’rs Edge Hardcore Nail Addict, which is a pretty intense name:


I like ’em though!  Easy to apply, and they look nice and don’t feel weird or anything.  I trimmed down the thumbnails a bit; for some reason they always look way longer and creepily squared off compared to the other nails in the set.  They’re mega tacky, of course, but at this point you should know Tacky is one of my many middle names.

6 responses to “hello tuesday

  1. I love those glasses! Seriously!

  2. Those are the coolest fake nails I’ve ever seen. I can’t seem to get the hang of nail art at all so those might be the way to go for me.

  3. i wear those fake nails ALL THE TIME. they’re super cheap at our local drug store & i love the red leopard.

  4. I watch Toddlers and Tiaras all the time (well less now that I don’t have cable anymore), but I totally get called creepy for it. It’s such a great show though! I get sucked in by the crazy mothers and pageant coaches.

    By the way, Netflix has Season 1 on instant streaming!

  5. Wow, I must to try it.. It looks great.. I love the color combination..:) The good thing is, it is cheaper.. LOL

  6. Ahh! I wish those weren’t fake nails and were more like, the press on nail polish that’s so big.. that design is mega fab.

Leave a Reply

