nerds! nerds! nerds!

My boyfriend likes to tease me by saying I am totally a member of Omega Mu, the geeky girl sorority from Revenge of the Nerds.  After years of trying to hide from my innate nerdiness, at 25 I am ready to embrace it.  I always feel oddly comfortable working my version of the prim weird nerd girl look:


Forever 21 dress, heart ring, and ankle socks, Sam Edelman slingbacks, glasses from the Del Amo Indoor Swapmeet, rhinestone rose ring from the 99¢ bodega.  OPI nail polish in Need Sunglasses? with Cherimoya 2012 Cracked in Trinity.

3 responses to “nerds! nerds! nerds!

  1. This might be my favorite look of yours in the 2 odd years I’ve followed WR2BAM and now this blog.

  2. I love this shoe/sock combo!

  3. At first I thought you did a swirl manicure, then I saw that it’s cracked polish. I just bought a Sally Hansen silver crackle, and I’m addicted. Such a fun look! I love this effect, as it hides chips and imperfections. Also love the Peter Pan collar on your F21 dress.

Leave a Reply

