a realizable fantasy

Usually when I draw up fantasy outfits they’re just that — fantasies comprised of items I’ve seen online that I totally want but definitely don’t have.

But! A couple of nights ago I was zoning out in the general direction of my clothes rail, and a couple of pieces caught my eye. I could totally put those two things together and it would look really cute, I thought.  I haven’t done it yet, but here’s what I’m thinking:


Small hearts on a sheer cream blouse plus big hearts on a tan skirt? I think it works, and I’m probably going to try it out this weekend.  The shoulder bag is actually a canvas military ammo tote I got for like $6 at the army/navy surplus, and the clogs are my trusty Jeffrey Campbell Charli-C’s, which I still love over a year later.

2 responses to “a realizable fantasy

  1. I still love those clogs too, and I finally changed the link to your blog on my blog from WR2BAM to Cartoon Heart! Yay, Cartoon Heart!

    http://thoreausdaughter.blogspot.com/

  2. I still love those clogs too! By the way, I finally changed the link to your blog on my blog from WR2BAM to Cartoon Heart. Go Cartoon Heart!

Leave a Reply

