appetite for deconstruction

So here’s the finished product:

I hand-thrashed a bunch of local athletics tees I picked up at area thrift stores — they’re all shredded, studded, burned out and some even have hand embroidery.  I’m pretty obsessed with how they’re turning out.  This one was my first try, and I love it so much I’m keeping it.  What I love about these hand-thrashed t-shirts is how easy they are: you throw them on with jeans and you’re done, but because the shirts are so meticulously detailed it looks like you actually put thought into your outfit. I’m calling this vibe “lazy edgy” and it’s what I’m about right now.

I have a few other ones for sale in my Etsy shop, HiPPiE SPEEDBALL:

I’m working on more that are totally sick too!

5 responses to “appetite for deconstruction

  1. I just love them! They look so great!

  2. cool! i love it! ❤ check out my latest DIY too!:))

    –jena http://fashiondiy101.wordpress.com/

  3. I love the si se puede tee!

  4. Omg, my school! haha

Leave a Reply

