tell me about it, stud

I’ve been seeing photos of studded collars all over Tumblr lately, and yesterday I decided to recreate the look with an old H&M work shirt I clearly haven’t gotten much use out of lately.

My interpretation is a little imperfect but I like how it turned out.  I also cut the shirt’s sleeves shorter and rolled them up a bit.

Love Culture cardigan, Miss Sixty jeans, Cheap Monday bracelet, Funtasma saddle shoes.

Pretty basic, but keeping everything kind of preppy works well to offset the studs.

 

4 responses to “tell me about it, stud

  1. This is like the third or fourth DIY post I see with that same project 🙂 Nice job though!

    http://beingzhenya.wordpress.com

  2. I’m getting myself a collared shirt and making this look happen! So cute. LOVE.

  3. Your shirt turned out great, I love it. Might have to try this myself.

    Also, I love this retro outfit you’re wearing here! The saddle shoes are to die for.

  4. You cutie! I love this outfit

Leave a Reply

