peg bundy, c’est moi

If yesterday I was overdressed for absolutely no reason, today I am Peg Bundying it super hard.  So hard I even drew myself a Peggy-style cigarette with three inches of ash.

Thakoon for Target sweater, leggings from the Compton swapmeet, GoJane velvet loafers.

I might be the only “fashion” blogger online who is just willingly throwing my cameltoe out there for everyone.  But lately I just can’t even care.  If someone else has issues with the contours of my vagina through my leggings then frankly that’s their problem.  It’s raining outside and I’m lazy and I’d rather have a little bit of ‘toe showing than be in, like, sweats that say JUICY on the butt.

Just realized you can totes see my black underwear through these leggings too.  I am so high fashion.

8 responses to “peg bundy, c’est moi

  1. fucking LOVE this.

  2. Nah…that ain’t no camel toe. Just a crotch shot 😛

  3. ‘bit o’ toe’ omg i am dying hahaha

  4. You know I love you. . . but I think those might be tights, not leggings.

  5. You are officially my favorite. I have really enjoyed your thoughtful posts on feminism and fashion but I gotta say, this post takes the cake. Leggings and tights are my favorite way to get through rainy days. Shamelessly “toe-on” I say!

  6. Love it! Also, you’re hair is looking adorable, doll!

  7. This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

  8. Thank you for this…
    “If someone else has issues with the contours of my vagina through my leggings then frankly that’s their problem. It’s raining outside and I’m lazy and I’d rather have a little bit of ‘toe showing than be in, like, sweats that say JUICY on the butt.”
    Seriously, this is the best thing I’ve read in a long time. ‘Toe is the new black.

Leave a Reply

