working hard or hardly working?

I’m stoked to be pretty much moved into my new workspace!  Today was another day of organizing and hanging and running around, so I was going pretty laid back.  It’s also finally starting to get chilly out, which is nice because coats and boots are my favorite.

H&M Divided coat and beret, Forever 21 top, Cheap Monday jeans, Frye boots, GoJane glasses.

I bought this shirt a while ago under the impression that it was long and loose-fitting (that’s how it looked on the model), so imagine my surprise when this boxy crop top arrived.  I’ve grown to like its weird shape with my higher-waisted stuff.

Also this yellow coat is my favorite.  I was on the hunt for a mustard-colored heavier coat for the colder seasons and when I found this one in the Divided section at H&M I lost my breath for a second (seriously) because it is exactly what I imagined, and cost half what I’d paid for the Missoni for Target coat that did not fit the bill at all and was subsequently returned.

The beret is also from H&M and I’ve been wearing it a lot lately; I fear I’m becoming a hat person.  I’m aware it looks a little ridiculous but that’s kind of what I like about it.  I feel a little like Judy Funnie when I wear it.

And here’s the beginnings of my little workspace in the new studio I’m be sharing with my dang ol’ friend Jennie:

Getting everything organized and having a place to work is already making me feel so much more productive.  I got a couple of new Hippie Speedball designs done in the past couple of days that I want to share with you guys soon, and some other things in the works as well.  Having a place to do it all, and sharing it with one of my favorite people in the entire world, is going to be pretty rad.

2 responses to “working hard or hardly working?

  1. It looks good! I’m happy for you, and I want to see you soon, little miss!

  2. Has anyone mention that you look much healthier and happier post July 25th? The healthy weight gain looks good on you.

Leave a Reply

