another day

Another day in my new workspace.  I’m getting so much done!


It’s always freezing in here so I’ve been wearing lots of layers.  I went to Target and bought a 5-pack of little boys’ A-shirts and I wear them under my sweaters, which I wear under jackets and coats…

Forever 21 letterman jacket, scarf, and sweater, Target jeans, UNIF loafers.

I like to be comfortable while I’m in here but I still want to look OK because I share the space with a lot of other people…plus the Volcom building is across the street and it is absolutely crawling with hot long-haired boys.

Wearing a lot of my favorite jewelry today.  My dude picked up a ton of vintage prayer medals at a yard sale a while back and I just made them all into little necklaces.  I’m selling them on my Etsy for $5 a pop (and they make good stocking stuffers, hint hint!) but I saved a couple of these Virgin Mary medals for myself.  I was raised Catholic and the iconography still really resonates with me. I particularly love the back of this St. Christopher medal:

Seems a little archaic, no?

P.S. I just updated my t-shirts page with some potential new designs I’ve been working on!  I’d love for you guys to weigh in.

2 responses to “another day

  1. Hey, I am totally buying some of those pendants. My Great Grandmother would always give me Virgin Mary pendants as a kid, and yesterday I actually pawned off all my gold and silver, but I couldn’t part with those.

  2. there once was a time when i hated varsity jackets, but that picture makes me want one so bad!

Leave a Reply

