i ♡ jezzy belle’s

IT’S GIVEAWAY TIME AGAIN.

This time I have a $25.00 credit for my favorite Etsy vintage boutique, Jezzy Belle’s, up for grabs!

All you have to do is comment on this post!  Just say that you want to enter the giveaway, and I’ll draw a winner at random on February 13th — consider it a Galentine’s Day celebration, except instead of a throw pillow with your face and the newspaper headline from the day you were born on it, you might get an awesome twenty-five bucks to spend on vintage clothes and accessories.

My girl Deborah, who runs the shop, sent me this awesome leopard silk blouse to entice you:

I don’t actually wear a lot of vintage, which might result in me having my fashion blogger card revoked if my fashion blogger card hadn’t been lost in the mail (I mean, that’s the only reason I don’t have one, right?). It’s not that I don’t like vintage clothes — I do — but I’m in Southern California, where the thrift stores are picked over and the vintage stores are totally overpriced. I live all of two blocks from Long Beach’s famous* Retro Row, a whole strip of really cute vintage shops, but I’ve never been the type to spend a day scouring the racks for hidden treasure. Lack of patience, I guess. And lack of money (because anything worth buying from Retro Row is usually priced exorbitantly high). That’s why I like vintage shops on Etsy like Jezzy Belle’s — someone else has already done the work for me (I’m lazy and not particularly talented at spotting gems amongst crap), and things are generally priced way more fairly.

Like, I probably never would have caught this leopard-print silk blouse in a thrift store, but thank god someone (Deborah!) did, because it’s really cute.


I’m wearing it with a retro-style longline bra and a pin for my friends’ band Honey Badgers.  Also hot pink lipstick to match the hot pink pin, because I’m matchy like that.


Vintage blouse from Jezzy Belle’s, Mossimo for Target skinny jeans, Forever 21 belt, Rampage longline bra, Qupid velveteen loafers.

After a long search for the perfect hot pink lipstick that also costs less than $10, I finally hit on Cover Girl’s Lip Perfection in “Spellbound” (stupid name, cute color).  For some reason it doesn’t show up nearly as vibrant in photos as it does in person.  The webcam shot is much more true to life.

Don’t forget to leave a comment and enter the Jezzy Belle’s giveaway!  I’ll draw a winner at random and announce it on February 13th!

 

* Not famous.

40 responses to “i ♡ jezzy belle’s

  1. Rhinestone Choker Black and White is gawjusssss. Love to win :]

  2. The lipstick is lovely, and so is the name, if you pretend that it’s a tribute to the Siouxsie & the Banshees song of the same name. Which is what I always think of whenever I see the word spellbound.

  3. Eep! Count me in!

  4. Count me in!

    That lipstick color is super rad too!

  5. Count me in! Love the new leopard

  6. Pick me, pick me!!!!!

  7. count me in! love the blouse.

  8. yes!! I’ve got my eye on a couple of dresses

  9. I’d love to enter the jezzy belle’s giveaway! I just took a look at the store and there is some GREAT stuff! Love the blouse btw, super jealous 🙂

  10. Woo-hoo giveaway!!

  11. Love this whole outfit!

  12. i want some shizz

  13. Loooove the leopard blouse!

  14. Also holy crap I need the 1980’s sequined sweater on that etsy shop. Amazing.

  15. count me in!

  16. I am super jealous of that blouse, count me in please!

  17. I am definitely digging the blue suede skirt. I’m so glad you’re back! Hope things keep looking up for you.

  18. Oh yeah, entering the giveaway in case that wasn’t clear…

  19. I want to enter. Thanks! 🙂

  20. yaaay i love jezzy belle’s! count me in 🙂
    also, that outfit is super cute and that lipstick is fabulous on you!

  21. Fabulous shop! I would love to win!

  22. I’m in!

  23. I want to enter please!

  24. I’d like to enter. 🙂

  25. Awesome blouse!

  26. Yees please 2 giveaway:) cheers

  27. Magicalcakewipes(Lillian)

    You have pretty fancy eyebrows, i would like to enter this amazing give-away. Thanks snazzy pants. :{D xox

  28. I would love to enter 😀

  29. enter, please please!

  30. I love the vintage look as a hairstylist I try to incorporate atleast one hairstyle a day with a lil bit of vintage!!

  31. I love the leopard loose blouse. I can see this with a corset underneath to jazz it up….

  32. i really love your style, you are really alike to me! Keep posting the beautiful things ❤
    ps: i want to enter the giveaway ❤

  33. I’m totes in for the giveaway!

  34. Pingback: jezzy belle’s giveaway winner! | cartoon heart

Leave a Reply

